Skip to content

Whitsunday Transit 10km Fun Run

  • Entry opens 1st January 2024.
  • Online entries close at 4.00pm on Saturday 20thJuly 2024.
  • Race bib must be collected on Saturday 20thJuly between 2.00pm and 5.00pm at the sound stage on the Airlie Beach Foreshore.


10km Male record

David Hunter 00:35:55 (2013)

10km Female record

Ashlee Scott 00:41:07 (2017)


10km Prizes (male and female)

First place: Trophy

Second place: Trophy

Third place: Trophy


Age category medal (male and female) awarded to first place

15 to 19

 20 to 29
30 to 39
40 to 49
50 to 59
60 to 69



The 10km is one lap out and back course to Cannonvale Beach and passes through the Coral Sea Marina in the west and Port of Airlie in the east. The course follows along the beautiful footpaths and boardwalks on the Airlie Beach foreshore.

There are three drink stations along the route with sports drink available at two of the tables.